top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAprillianti

My First Abroad

Updated: Oct 5, 2019

Assalamu'alaikum...

Before continuing my blog, allow me to introduce myself.

My name is Aprillianti, I am from INDONESIA and I am from UNIVERSITAS HALU OLEO (UHO). Early Childhood Education is my Study Program, I am studied in 2016, and now I am in 7th semester. And I am 20 years old now.

Following the SEA-Teacher program is a program that I dream when i was in 5th semester. Because I want to exchange students aboard someday, and Alhamdulillah now, I have achieved my dream.

Thankyou UHO

Thankyou DThU

Thankyou SAMEO




Vietnam I am coming!!!


September 3rd, 2019 is a special day because I start my first journey to another country. This is my first time to leave Indonesia, that is why I am so exciting and nervous also. Me and four of my friend from Indonesia start our flight from Halu Oleo Airport (KDI) in Kendari, and we had one time transit to Soekarno-Hatta International Airport (CGK) in Jakarta, until we arrived on Tân Sơn Nhất International Airport (SGN) in Ho Chi Minh City. It takes time from 08.15 am until 12.00 am.

My Friends who drove me to the Halu Oleo Airport

Met Sinta and Dita at CGK


I along with 4 of my friends who are both from UHO met Sinta and Dita. They are from Palembang with the faculty dean, and we also will board the same plane which is Vietnam Airlines.


Putu, Me, Kiki, Sinta, Ilan and Sulfa

When we arrived in Vietnam

Around 6pm we arrived at Tân Sơn Nhất International Airport (SGN) in Ho Chi Minh City. My feeling is amazed and disbelief resperesenting the form of my feelings. Tired but more excited.


Tân Sơn Nhất International Airport (SGN)

Stop by the restaurant

On the way to Home Stay/dorm, the bus we named te stop on one of the restaurants in the city of Ho Chi Minh. I forget the name of his restourant, but I remember was the food we first order was Mi Pho (rice noodles).

My tongue still feels strange with the food I ordered, maybe because it was the first time. So, my feelings are stiff to accept them.


Mi Pho and The Restaurant

First time stay in the dormitory of Dong Thap University

At about 11pm we arrived at the dorm. There we were divided into 5 rooms, 1 room for male and 4 room for female.

Me stay in room number 108 with Raski Izzati (Kiki) and Hanifah Nurhyati (Hani).

Kiki is the same as me from Halu Oleo University, but Hani different with me and Kiki because Hani is from of Syiah Kuala University.


This is we are room :D (Kiki, Hani and Me)

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page